Club Executive Council 2018/19

Clubs Executive Council Divisional Chair seats are all currently vacant! Click HERE for the application to be the chair for your Club Divison - Applications close on Wednesday October 24th at 11:59pm! Once completed, please email the form to Josephine Liauw at clubs@msu.mcmaster.ca.

The Clubs Executive Council (CEC) is a body which advises and assists the Clubs Administration in the performance of their duties. Each club division has a "Divisional Chair" who holds various responsibilities. The CEC is an important body which works closely with MSU staff members to improve the Clubs department in a variety of ways, as well as participating in various events!

What does a CEC Divisional Chair do?
- Attend periodic meetings with the club presidents of your division
- Act as a Governing body of the Clubs Department
- Help plan Club Awards, and the annual charity event
- Select the charity for our annual charity event
- Distribute information to the clubs in your division
- Represent the clubs in your division
- Facilitate cooperation and communication between clubs
- Attend monthly CEC meetings

Who makes up the CEC?

  • Josephine Liauw (MSU Clubs Administrator)

  • Aditi Sharma (Assistant Clubs Administrator)

  • Ikram Farah (MSU President) 

  • Mijia Murong (MSU Diversity Director)

  • TBA, Chair of Academic Clubs

  • TBA, Chair of Cultural Clubs

  • TBA, Chair of Religious Clubs

  • TBA, Chair of Recreational Clubs

  • TBA, Chair of Social Issues Clubs

  • Tushar Tejpal, SRA Member

  • Selene Florean, SRA Member

  • Frank Luo, MSU Member