Full_cec

Club Executive Council

About the CEC

The Clubs Executive Council (CEC) is a body which advises and assists the Clubs Administration in the performance of their duties. Each club division has a "Divisional Chair" who holds various responsibilities. The CEC is an important body which works closely with MSU staff members to improve the Clubs department in a variety of ways, as well as participating in various events!

What does a CEC Divisional Chair do?

- Attend periodic meetings with the club presidents of your division
- Act as a Governing body of the Clubs Department
- Help plan Club Awards, and the annual charity event
- Select the charity for our annual charity event
- Distribute information to the clubs in your division
- Represent the clubs in your division
- Facilitate cooperation and communication between clubs
- Attend monthly CEC meetings
 

Who makes up the CEC? 

*positions for the 2019-2020 school year*

Clubs Administrator – Aditi Sharma (clubs@msu.mcmaster.ca)
 
Clubs Assistant – Bianca Lopez/Stephanie Kay (clubsasst@msu.mcmaster.ca)
 
Chair of Academic Clubs – Natasha Savic (savicn1@mcmaster.ca)   
 
Chair of Cultural Clubs –  Marina Shaker (shakem1@mcmaster.ca)    
 
Chair of Religious/Spiritual Clubs – Roshni Bhalwal (bhalwalr@mcmaster.ca)    
 
Chair of Recreational Clubs – Jenny Liu (liuj192@mcmaster.ca)    
 
Chair of Social Issues Clubs – Hitansh Purohit (purohith@mcmaster.ca)
 
MSU Diversity Director - Prarthna Shakhuja (diversity@msu.mcmaster.ca)
 
SRA Member – Thomas Hankins (hankinst@mcmaster.ca)
 
SRA Member - Allie Kampman (kampmana@mcmaster.ca)
 
MSU Member - Julian Dychiao (dychiaoj@mcmaster.ca)
 
MSU President - Joshua Marando (president@msu.mcmaster.ca)
Icon-twitter MSU_McMaster Tweets
Follow MSU_McMaster