General election of the Student Representative Assembly takes place March 8 - March 11

March 6, 2019 at 09:00 am

Voting for seats on 2019/2020 Student Representative Assembly will take place March 8 - March 11 via Beginning March 8 at 9 AM, voting will remain open inclusive of the weekend, and end at 5 PM on Monday, March 11. For additional details on the SRA General Election and candidates, click here.

“If you have a passion for leadership, collaboration, and improving the student experience, the SRA is a great way of advocating on behalf of students to create positive change at McMaster,” says Elizabeth Wong, MSU Speaker. “Previous MSU experience is not necessary in order to serve as an assembly member.”

The candidates are as follows:

Arts and Sciences

Angel Huang
Catherine Hu
Shrishti Kumar


Craig Dawdy 
Thomas Hankins
Mohammad Hassan
Matthew Hoffman
Navodit Kathpalia
Jasjeet Kaur
Jaiden Padda
Kristal Ramnarine     
Brittany Williams    


Feyisayo Enuiyin
Harissh Ganesalingan
Ryan Hunter
William Li  
Liam McDermott   
Yuvraj Randhuwa
Eric Sinnige
Hawk Yang   

Health Sciences

Arzoo Alam 
Mostafa Elsabagh
Ajay Gandhi
Bassil Issa
Rhea Jangra 
Paul Mundra 
Alisha Sharma


Matthew Bazinet
Abdur-Razakh Mohamed   
Charlie Violin 
Brian Zheng   


Marina Gandzi
Sarah Homsi  


Armand Acri  
Danial Aminaei
Daniel Antonenko  
Christy Au-Yeung
Nicolas Belliveau
Denver Della-Vedova
Sonya Grewal
Gachi Issa
Lauren Mascarenhas
Nitai Pandith 
Vishal Pandya
Dana Price
Tuneesh Ranota 
Ashley Reddy
Saadia Shahid
Simranjeet Singh      
Joseph Vincent Defazio
Heidi Yin
Sophia Zhang     

Social Sciences

Sabreina Dahab
Ashley Forbes
Allie Kampman
Jen Kelly
Faith Lapointe
Justin Lee    
Angelo Marmolejo   
Amylia Mesic
Matthew Jones
Vanial Pagniello
Gabriela Roberts
Salsa Sarhan
Gurwinder Sidhu       
Owen Quann
Madison Wesley

The following Humanities candidates have been acclaimed to their seats:

Jessica Herscovitch
Julianna Vanderlinde
Damanjot Kaur

The Student Representative Assembly (SRA), the governing body of the MSU, is composed of 31 undergraduate students elected by their peers, inside each academic faculty. Together, they work to provide the best possible MSU services and departments, represent and address the concerns of undergraduate students, and lobby the University to improve McMaster’s academic quality.

For more information, please contact:

Uwais Patel
Chief Returning Officer

905-525-9140 ext. 24118

Posted in: MSU Departments & Services, General | No comments yet
No comments have been posted yet. Be the first!
Icon_online-surveys Ongoing MSU Surveys
Icon-twitter MSU_McMaster Tweets
Follow MSU_McMaster