Application Based Awards

The application based awards presented by the Teaching Awards Committee include the following: 

1. Lifetime Achievement Award

One award may be awarded annually to a professor who has demonstrated an exceptional dedication to teaching at McMaster for a minimum of ten(10) years, as well as significant contribution to student life, the community at large and/or academia. 

2. Merit Award

One or two awards may be awarded annually to a professor who has been teaching at McMaster for no more than two years and has shown dedication, passion and/or has made significant contributions to teaching during their appointment. 

3. Community Engagement Award

Awards may be presented annually to instructors or groups of instructors who have showed a dedication to the integration and inclusion of community engagement education at McMaster. 


Applications are now being accepted for the 2016/2017 academic year. Please refer to the sidebar under the appropriate heading for more details.

Please note: all applications are due on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 by 5pm in the MSU office (MUSC 201). 

Icon-twitter Tweets for #McSU
Follow @MSU_McMaster