Appeals / Electoral Appeal Board

The EAB is the highest level of appeal for MSU elections and referenda. Decisions concerning MSU elections are dealt with by the Elections Committee. An appeal can be submitted to the Elections Committee which will review its initial decision. If the appellant is not satisfied at this time, it is possible to submit the appeal to the Electoral Appeal Board (EAB). 

The EAB is composed of the current MSU Speaker (chair), the Secretary of the University Senate, and a member of the McMaster community. 
A hearing held by the EAB is typically open to any who wish to attend and observe. Attempts will be made to include all relevant parties in future proceedings.  
The Board is comprised of: 
MSU Speaker (Chair): Helen Zeng
Secretary of the University Senate: Ms. Christi Garneau
McMaster Community Member (non-SRA): Dr. Nibaldo Galleguillos
Alternative Member: Saad Syed
Alternative Member: Krithika Seth
Members of the Electoral Appeal Board shall not seek office in an election, support or 
denigrate any candidate, or endorse a position in a referendum administered by the 
Elections Committee during their terms of office.

Contact Details

Uwais Patel (CRO)
905-525-9140 ex. 24118

Icon-twitter MSU_McMaster Tweets
  • Logo-for-matt-square_normal 6 days ago RT @933CFMU: Happy #PrideMonth! 🌈Celebrate with our show Rainbow Radio, dedicated to LGBTQ+ artists and their achievements. Tune in live (M…
  • Logo-for-matt-square_normal 6 days ago RT @Mac_Farmstand: Guess who has HONEY!!!!! 🍯 🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝 We are excited to once again supply local honey! Mac Farmstand is open between 11-4…
  • Logo-for-matt-square_normal 7 days ago RT @msucampusevents: We are currently hiring freelance VIDEOGRAPHERS πŸŽ₯! Please submit your resume and portfolio to eventsprogramming@msu.mc…
Follow MSU_McMaster