FYC 2018

The following are the results of the 2018 FYC Election:

In 2018, candidates interested in running for First Year Council was unprecedented with a record number of 54 candidates who had sumbitted a nomination form to run for 16 positions. 

Voter turnout for the 2018 MSU First Year Council Chair and Vice-Chair election was 21.6% with 1,373 students voting this year. Turnout for Residence Chair elections was 31.8% with 665 students voting. This marks a rise in McMaster first year student voter turnout. 

Results are not official until the appeals process has been exhausted. 

Chair: Ajay Gandhi

Vice Chair Internal: Jennifer Tran 

Vice Chair External: Angelo Marmolejo 

Vice Chair Events: Leah Kogan 

Bates Residence Chair: Charlie Violin

Brandon Residence Chair: Jennifer Odenigbo*

Edwards Residence Chair: Will Lee 

Hedden Residence Chair: Diana Dolghii

Les Prince Residence Chair: Yar Al Dabagh

Mary E. Keyes  Residence Chair: Samantha McBride*

Matthews Residence Chair: Jaiden Padda

McKay Residence Chair: Bassil Issa 

Moulton Chair: Sophia Zhang

Wallingford Residence Chair: Wendy Tang

Whidden Residence Chair: Keshini Sri*

Woodstock Residence Chair: Caitlin Gililand*


Thank you to everybody who voted!

The full breakdown of the results can be found in the PDF's below: 

Chair and Vice Chair Breakdown    

Residence Chairs Breakdown

The formal minutes of the Election Committee's first year council election fines meeting can be found below: 

First Year Council (FYC) Fines Meeting 2018

Icon-twitter MSU_McMaster Tweets
Follow MSU_McMaster