SRA By-Elections

January 2018 SRA By-Election Results

Thank you to everyone who voted and ran! The results are in, congratulations to the new SRA Kinesiology member, Kenzie Shin, and new SRA Engineering member, Josh Arbess.

Congratulations, Kenzie and Josh! Your term as SRA members begins immediately.

The results are also followed:








January 2018 SRA By-Election



We are pleased to announce our January By-Election Candidates

Josh Arbess
Liam Sykes


Ally Amos
Kenzie Shin

Sergio Raez Villanueva (Acclaimed)

Voting will take place this January 17th and 18th, closing at 5pm via your MacEmail


January 2018 SRA By-Election



Open Seats: Kinesiology (1), Engineering (1), Science (1)


Nomination packages are due by January 12th at 5pm to the MSU Front Desk (MUSC 201).


There is a mandatory all-candidates meeting at 6pm on January 12th for those interested in running for SRA, in Gilmour Hall 111 (Council Chambers).


January By-Election Complaint Form


January By-Election Expense Form


January By-Election Nomination Form


January By-Election Rules





October 2017 By-Election Results


SRA Social Science

Aarij Ahmed (Acclaimed)

Shemar Hackett (Acclaimed)


SRA Kinesiology

Jamie Gardner (Acclaimed)


October 2017 By-Election


Open Seats: Kinesiology (1), Social Science (2)

Nomination packages are due by October 20th, at 5pm to the MSU Office (MUSC 201).


October-By-Election-Nomination-Package-2017.pdf (410 KB)




To file a complaint against one of the official candidates, please fill out the form below and return it to the MSU Office (MUSC 201).


October-By-Election-Complaint-Form-2017.pdf (66.7 KB)

Contact Details

Chloe Deraiche, Chief Returning Officer (CRO)
905-525-9140 ex. 24118

Icon-twitter Tweets for #McSU
Follow @MSU_McMaster